Messi Wins Historic Seventh Ballon d’Or

Ballon d’Or 2021

Lionel Messi, who helped Argentina win their first trophy in 28 years, has added a seventh Ballon d’Or to his collection.

Lionel Messi has surpassed Robert Lewandowski to win the seventh Ballon d’Or, the most popular individual award in football.

The PSG star has endured a slightly slower start to his career in France this season, but has since made his debut for Barcelona and Argentina.

La Albiceleste, who rested Messi over Bayern Munich striker Lewandowski, and his long-awaited first trophy is sure to win.

Messi captained Argentina to victory in the Copa America in July, ending a 28-year hunger strike at international competition.

Maracana – Argentina: At the 2014 World Cup, which lost to Argentina, Messi defeated bitter rivals 1-0 to help Copa del Rey hosts Brazil’s Lionel Scaloni’s men.

He previously lost in the 2007, 2015 and 2016 Copa finals and retired briefly after seeing the Cup fall from his grasp in the latter after missing a penalty kick in a penalty shootout.

Messi may not have a definite impact in this year’s final, but he was named the best player of the tournament, scoring four goals and adding five more, and no one on either matriculation improved.

Lewandowski, who was previously a popular figure, partly broke Gareth Muller’s record of 40 goals in a single season of Bundesliga.

The Polish striker is expected to win the award in 2020 before being eliminated by the Coronavirus.

But Messi’s success in Brazil has surpassed that of the 34-year-old Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo, who now ranks sixth in the polls and the Manchester United striker is currently sixth in the poll this time.

Lewandowski wins Best Striker of the Year.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on whatsapp

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App